Copenhagen day two part one.

Lagkagehuset

Botanisk Have

Botanisk Have

Botanisk Have

Botanisk Have

Botanisk Have

Gothersgade

copenhagen

Copenhagen, Denmark.
18 October, 2013.
 
Dag två inleddes med frukost på Lagkagehuset som är lite som mitt jobb fast danskt. De har ett bröd där som heter rosinboll och som är ca mitt favoritbröd. Lite som en blandning mellan en fralla och en vetebulle, och så russin på det. (Jag köpte till och med mig några hem bara för att de var så goda.) 
 
Dagens första mål var sedan botaniska trädgården som jag lyckades få med mig mamma till. Vi var dock något tidiga så vi fick fördriva tiden med att kika lite i Torvehallarna som är deras stora saluhall innan Palmhuset öppnade igen. Det var vad som hände på förmiddagen dag två!
 
---
 
Day two began with breakfast at Lagkagehuset which is similar to the bakery I work in, but Danish. They have a bread called "rosinboll" (literally raisin ball) which may be my new favorite bread. It's like a mix between a bread roll and a wheat bun - delish'. I even bought some home with me just because I liked them so much.
 
The first goal of they day was the botanical gardens, a location to which I actully managed to get mom with me. We were a tad bit early though, so in the mean time we payed a visit to Torvehallarna, which is Copenhagen's lovely food basar. Mom actually stayed there whilst I went back to the palm house, and that was all of part one of day two!

Comments

Leave a comment

Name
Remember me?

E-mail (hidden)

Website

Comment

Trackback


RSS

© Lovisa Lagerqvist